Page 1 of 17 1 2 3 6 11 16 ... LastLast

Thread: Torn rotator cuff

Home Sweet Home Ski Patrol daveski7's Avatar

Torn rotator cuff

Hi all, hope everyone is fine. Well, my summer is not starting off so well. Just got back my results om an MRI and I have a fully torn Rotator cuff,partially torn biceps tendon, and a few other things going on in there as well. Just looking to see who out there has any experience with this type of injury.

I am a self employed Landscaper who also works by myself so hoping to prolong surgery til after Thanksgiving. Yes that means I might miss ski season next Winter but the kids gotta eat.Any info would be appreciated. Thanks, Dave
    When you are winning, don't let up. When you are losing, don't give up.

I have my own seat in the pub Bushido Princess's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    Dave, so sorry Dude. The best advice I can give you is to really care for that and allow yourself a full and complete recovery before really using the shoulder. Shoulders are very delicate and if you don't let them recover fully they can plague you for a very long time.At least smilely hugs won't hurt.

Moderator Snow Sport InstructorSkier Village Coach LiquidFeet's Avatar
    Sorry to hear that, Dave. How much pain/discomfort are you in?

It hurts when I do certain things so I make sure I don't do those certain things. Icing like crazy at night,Advil during the day and in the process of getting multiple Doctor opinions as to when and if I need surgery or not. Timing is the biggest issue I am having right now with work and all. Somehow I will make it through and be alright,I have made it this far right? We'll see, in the meantime go Bruins, back to the Cup baby!!!!!!!!

Ow Ow Ow Ow.

I am seriously impressed-- a better word would be "agog" -- that you're able to do landscaping single handed with this injury.